City of Mississauga - Transit Enforcement

Discuss the educational and physical requirements, testing process and background phase involved in the hiring process. Includes the experiences and advice of current and past applicants. All agency application related questions belong here.
RBSB15
Rookie Member

City of Mississauga - Transit Enforcement

Postby RBSB15 » Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:16 pm

Anyone apply?

davi0531
Rookie Member

Re: City of Mississauga - Transit Enforcement

Postby davi0531 » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:51 pm

Yeah I applied to this. know anything about the position? there is hardly any information online.

RBSB15
Rookie Member

Postby RBSB15 » Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:13 pm

I don't know too much either. I've applied for the position before but didn't even get an interview. I've got some pretty good experience and education so I'm not too sure what they are looking for.

What kind of experience do you have ?

mack_silent
Rookie Member

Postby mack_silent » Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:03 pm

I'd imagine the position is similar to TTC / Go Transit.
If so, expect them to be looking for people with knowledge and experience in: criminal code, provincial laws, etc.
Good luck!
KCCO. Wake up. Kick butt. Repeat.

Dave Jenkins
Grand Poobah

Postby Dave Jenkins » Thu Feb 11, 2016 11:46 pm

They are by-law enforcement officers that also dable in security. They are not special constables. For some reason special constables status is not something Mississauga has wanted.
An error does not become truth by reason of multiplied propagation, nor does truth become error because nobody sees it.
-Mahatma Gandhi

davi0531
Rookie Member

Postby davi0531 » Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:23 am

RBSB15 wrote:I don't know too much either. I've applied for the position before but didn't even get an interview. I've got some pretty good experience and education so I'm not too sure what they are looking for.

What kind of experience do you have ?