leon123r requires your input.

Discuss the educational and physical requirements, testing process and background phase involved in the hiring process. Includes the experiences and advice of current and past applicants. All agency application related questions belong here.
leon123r
Rookie Member

leon123r requires your input.

Postby leon123r » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:29 am

Good afternoon guys,

Hope all of you are doing well. As you can tell I'm new to this forum however it's not my first time on here either. I'm just wondering if you guys can give me some insight into what I should do in-order to progress my chances of getting hired when I apply to the Toronto Police Services. This will be slightly lengthy however any suggestions and tips will be greatly appreciated.

So a little information about myself; I'm currently a second year student (4 year program) at York University studying law and society. Although many students in my program want to become a lawyer, I on the other hand want to become a police officer. It has been a passion of mine ever since I was a kid to become a police officer (want to specialize into the homicide squad). I am currently 19 years old and other than juggling school work and volunteering, I have come to sites like this (BlueLine) to gain further knowledge into the field of policing. I am also pretty active (working out 4 days a week) and because of all these activities I am unable to work due to my hectic schedule (only time I work is during my summer vacation). I am also a visible minority and also speak another language.