Where fore art thou My Motivation???

Health and fitness discussion. Discuss exercise routines, dieting plans, workout regimens, healthy living, etc.
th
Veteran Member

Re: Where fore art thou My Motivation???

Postby th » Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:58 am

:wave:

CrispyBacon
Rookie Member

Postby CrispyBacon » Sat Jan 24, 2015 12:50 pm

This is my issue...

Did police foundations when I was 19-21. Even passed my ATS and got my COR. Then, instead of applying, I decided to go to university.

So, I moved out from my parents, to an unfamiliar town, and put on about 75 lbs whilst earning my degree.

It's been a couple years since I graduated and I've had an incredibly hard time getting back in shape. I'm in dire need of motivation. Currently, I work in construction, which does help keep me moving, but I'm not actually "fit". My belly hangs out :(

GoodWitness
Rookie Member

Postby GoodWitness » Sat Jan 24, 2015 8:57 pm

It's just math. Less crispy bacon = less CrispyBacon.
You're still very young, stop eating and drinking crap and add more activity. Keep doing what you're doing and you'll keep getting what you've been getting. And believe me, it's harder to lose that weight with every passing year.

If you actually put on 75 pounds over the typical 4 year university program then you were eating/drinking an extra 65,625 calories per year on top of whatever you'd been eating before to maintain your weight. That's 120 Big Macs per year. Or 438 bottles of beer.

One less walk-in pepperoni pizza slice (typical Pizza Pizza type of thing) and one less pop per week is equivalent to the calories to lose 11 pounds per year alone. And that's without adding any exercise. Go for a two mile walk every day, thats about 285 calories, or the equivalent of another 29 pounds lost per year.

GoodWitness
Rookie Member

Postby GoodWitness » Sat Jan 24, 2015 9:07 pm

opp2 wrote:Are you lost forever ??? O woe is me, and about to be fat and lazy lump is me :-)